Home AAPC Members Only Contact AAPC
Follow us on: Search

2013 Pollie Award Winners

AAPC Pollie Awards
The Pollie Awards are the most prized and sought-after awards in the political communications and public affairs industries.  Whether submitted by large consulting companies or individual consultants, this is the one arena where every piece of work is considered equal in competing for honors of excellence.   AAPC salutes the 2013 Pollie Award Winners!

Download the Winner's Press Release template

View the 2013 Pollie Awards winners [PDF] Order Pollie Trophies

Donate your work to the Julian P. Kanter Political Commercial Archive! Click here for more information.

2013 Best of the Best 
The “Best of the Best” awards further recognize excellence in each of the major advertising disciplines.   AAPC selects the top 5 scoring entries in each of the major areas (Newspaper, Radio, Phones, Direct Mail, Television and Internet) which are then judged by a panel of AAPC members who determine the one “Best of the Best” winner in each discipline.  AAPC heartily congratulates our 2013 "Best of the Best" Winners!


Axiom Strategies
Entry: Double Tax Gum


Fletcher Rowley, Inc.
Entry: Lacy Clay


Revolution Messaging, LLC
Entry: Election Protection App

Direct Mail

The Singularis Group
Entry: Judgement

Television (tie)

Art Not War
Entry: Backpage


Winner: AKPD Message and Media LLC
Entry: Firms


2013 AAPC Campaign Excellence Award Winners
The Campaign Excellence Awards are a longstanding tradition of the AAPC and recognize those individuals that have significantly contributed to the success of a candidate or public affairs campaign and whose conduct has been consistent with the professional code of ethics of the AAPC.  This year, we received 135 nominations in 15 categories from the AAPC membership and political consulting community at large.   Each nomination was vetted by an Independent Panel of Judges and recommendations were voted upon and confirmed by the AAPC Board of Directors.   AAPC salutes the 2013 AAPC Campaign Excellence Award Winners!

Best Use of New Technology (tie)

NGP VAN/Elizabeth Warren for Senate - Social Organzing

iModerate & Catalist/Development of Voter Insider

Campaign Manager of the Year - Democrat

Tessa Gould/Heidi Heitkamp for Senate, 2012 North Dakota Senate Race

Campaign Manager of the Year – Republican

Keith Gilkes/Champion Group, Friends of Scott Walker,  2012 Recall

Campaign Manager of the Year –  Independent Expenditure

Heather Stone and Sylvia Ruiz, SEIU COPE/2012 Presidential Hispanic IE campaign to re-elect Barack Obama

Campaign Strategist of the Year – Democrat

Jim Messina, Obama 2012

Campaign Strategist of the Year – Republican

Brian Tringali and BJ Martino, The Tarrance Group/Scott Walker Recall

Fundraiser of the Year – Democrat

Digital Fundraising Team/Obama for America 2012

International Campaign of the Year 

The Mellman Group, Yair Lapid/Yesh Atid - The Journey of One Reporter Who Changed the Face of Israeli Politics

Local Campaign Manager of the Year- Republican

Chad Crow, KC Strategies/Jana Duty for Williamson County, Texas District Attorney

Most Valuable Player of the Year-Democrat

Mark Putnam, Putnam Partners/2012 North Dakota Senate Race, Heidi Heitkamp

Most Valuable Player of the Year-Republican

Mike Shields/National Republican Congressional Committee

Pollster of the Year – Democrat

The Mellman Group

Pollster of the Year – Republican

Glen Bolger/Public Opinion Strategies, Protecting Michigan Taxpayers

Rookie of the Year-Republican

James Barnes, Campaign Solutions

Pro Bono Campaign of the Year

Kurt Snow, Matt Johnson, Wayne Johnson, Gateway Media/"Mahalia, a Gospel Musical"

Public Affairs/Advocacy Campaign of the Year

Goddard Gunster Inc./New Yorkers for Beverage Choices

Ballot Initiative Campaign of the Year

The Mellman Group, Sara Rayme, MGM Resorts International, Tom Russell, Craig Varoga, GMMB, Mike Muir, Ambrosino Muir and Hansen, John Jameson, Winning Connections

Special Pollie For Fostering Democracy - Non-Partisan

Tyler Harber, Harden Global/Work in Ukraine, Iraq, Libya, Egypt & Tunisia

AAPC Industry Service Award

Melanie Rodriguez and Daniel Marquez, Marketing Politico en la Red/MPR

Pollie Awards
Take Action!









AAPC | The American Association of Political Consultants | 8400 Westpark Drive, 2nd Floor, Mclean VA 22102 | P: (703) 245-8020


Home | Contact Us | Privacy Policy